The Versatile Blogger–thank you, thank you!

A huge thank you to  www.crayonsandmilk.wordpress.com for nominating my blog for The Versatile Blogger Award!!! You know how much I love your work, so it means even more that you thought of my page 🙂

7 Random Things About Myself:

  1. I used to be an elementary school teacher prior to having my own kids and I absolutely LOVED my job…even the challenging days (and there were a lot of them where I taught!)
  2. I love to meditate. I feel so much peace when I do and I truly believe that it has changed my life.
  3. My secret dream (not so much after this) is to some day own a yarn and craft store that stocks items from other crafty people…almost like an etsy shop, but not virtual (make sense?).
  4. I have never sewn anything using a pattern…sadly, I’m not really sure how to!
  5. I was born on Christmas day but don’t remember ever feeling like that was a bad thing. Thanks mom 😉
  6. My family is Greek and we did have a big fat Greek wedding, but not like the movie.
  7. I have realized that I am a sucker for well-written, witty, creative blogs and I’m discovering new ones every day!

I would like to award 15 more bloggers (in no particular order):

I know I am supposed to have 15, but I am so new to this! I have only just begun to discover some of the other amazing bloggers out there. Please forgive me for this. If I am ever nominated for another award, I promise to have a list of 15! 🙂

Thank you again crayons and milk!

Maria

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger–thank you, thank you!

  1. Oh, also, if you knew how long it took me to figure out how to add that little picture on the side bar, you would laugh! I can’t even begin to wrap my head around making it link to something else!!! I’m starting to realize that I’m not a “computer person” 😉

Leave a Reply

