Latest October Creations

What a busy month!!! I just participated in my first “Fall Festival”/craft fair of the season and had such a blast doing some custom orders. I wanted to share some of the things that I have been up to:

First, and probably my favorite of the season so far is the triceratops hat that I made for one of my friends/regular customers. Let me start off by saying that if you crochet (and have been doing it for 30+ years like I recently realized that I have…boy that ages me!), you can pretty much figure out most of the patterns that you see out there. HOWEVER, I am a real believer in giving credit where credit is due and in supporting other crochet creators…sooooo, when I saw this pattern, I just had to purchase it. Micah Makes might be one of my new favorites (ranked with my old go-to’s: Royal Sisters and Holland Designs). If you are a crochet enthusiast, please go check out this pattern–and some other equally amazing ones–at www.micahmakes.com.

Now on to my picture share…

Crochet hat by me…awesome pattern by Micah Makes

girl’s hat and fingerless gloves set…hopefully soon to be posted in my shop

girl/teen earflap hat in my favorite chunky green multi yarn (with pink accents)
Also soon to be in my shop

baby boy earflap hat in navy and tan

boy’s hat in hunter green, orange and grey

Sock monkey hat and mittens

baby mittens I created 🙂

6 thoughts on “Latest October Creations

  1. Oh I love the triceratops hat! I totally agree about supporting pattern makers, I can follow most patterns, but I’m not that great at creating them! Those who can do it should get the credit!

    • Absolutely! I can create (as I’m guessing you can too by the look of your hook talent!), I just haven’t mastered the art of writing down what I make so that I can remake it again! Koodos to those that can 🙂

Leave a Reply

