Preparing for the Holidays

I love Christmas. It doesn’t hurt that my birthday is on Christmas either 😉 Truthfully though, there is something to be said for the whole process of picking out a present for someone that you love. Unfortunately, the whole idea of list making kind of takes the joy out of that…at least for me. I don’t enjoy when someone hands me a list and says, this is exactly what I want. I like freedom!!! I guess that’s why creating these hats is so much fun for me. I love when an order comes in with a general, “she/he likes these colors.” and I have the freedom to mix and match and create. Here are a few of the Christmas orders that I have done over the last few weeks.

9 thoughts on “Preparing for the Holidays

  1. Oh I totally agree! I hate it when someone gives me a list, and I hate it more when people ask for my list! I think the best thing about christmas is getting a surprise, if I give you a list of things I want, I won’t be very surprised, will I!?
    I love your work, especially the beanies with ear flaps!

Leave a Reply

