Baby Shower Gift Order

A friend of mine called me up one Wednesday afternoon, asked if I had any available baby items for her to purchase for a shower that she had forgotten about (she’s pregnant too, so we all understand how that can happen!). Unfortunately I usually just do custom orders on baby gifts, so instead, she dropped off some yarn πŸ™‚ Here’s what I had for her by that Saturday.

Once again, a huge shout out is deserved for the wonderful www.thegreendragonfly.wordpress.com who offered the adorable pattern for the little bunny just in time to use some of the leftover yarn to add a special little friend to the gift πŸ™‚ Since it was a baby gift and I didn’t have any eyes like what she uses in her tutorial, I just sewed on some eyes with some thinner black yarn that I had. I think it turned out ok πŸ™‚Β (see my previous post for a link to the pattern).

Since this time, I have made a couple more of these bunnies. I forgot to take a picture of the one that I made and brought into my preschool class. We’re using that one to practice listening during our sharing circle. The kids named him “Taco”…or “Chacco” (sometimes it’s hard to tell with 2 year olds!). I definitely see myself making a lot more of these in the future.

Annnnnnnd…a St. Patty’s day inspiration, I made a 2-tone hat in my favorite design of the season.

Two tone green hat

*Also, once again, thank you to my dear friend at www.beeskneesphotographync.com for the beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

