Birthday Granny Ponchos

I found this great chart

image

on pinterest a couple of weeks ago. You can find it here on WordPress http://lemondedesucrette.wordpress.com/2010/10/13/about-ponchos-and-pattern-d/
I have since made 2 ponchos as birthday presents for my daughter’s friends. It works up very quickly and you can adjust it to any size. I even made a matching doll poncho for one of the little girls (seen in the first picture below).

image

image

image

I added this crochet pom-pom trim to the second one. I found the pattern for that on Moogly (another great blog site that offers lots of free patterns).

image

Here’s a link to the pom-pom border http://onceuponapinkmoon.blogspot.com.au/2013/09/pom-pom-edge.html?m=1

I am sure that I will be making more of these. They worked up quickly and turned out beautifully!

3 thoughts on “Birthday Granny Ponchos

    • The top one (with the matching doll poncho) was “I Love This Yarn” from Hobby Lobby. The bottom one was from Michael’s. I think it was one of their loops & threads yarns. Inspiration? These were both made back in October so I’m trying to remember 😕
      As for the hook. I’m sure I just used what the yarn called for. Probably a 5.5 mm?
      The kids sizes are so quick and the pattern is simple once you get started! Your daughter would love one! Post your pictures when you finish!

      • Wait a second, I just realized that you’re from Green Dragonfly!!! That’s one of my favorite blogs! Are you kidding?! Your yarns are so beautiful there! I feel silly telling you where mine came from now 😉

Leave a Reply

