Red Heart “Scrubby” Yarn

image

Has anyone else tried out this yarn yet? I have been making face and dish scrubs for a long time. Normally I just use leftover scrap yarn –cotton for face and acrylic for dish–but this scrubby yarn caught my eye as I was minding my own business strolling through the yarn aisle today. It’s 100% polyester and while not super soft, not super abrasive either.
I just took the last 10 minutes or so to whip up a little circular scrub (really simple 2 ply by dc 10 in a circle, build out 2 rows, and then use decrease stitches to build back in), and I think I rather like it! Not sure if I will use it as a face scrub in the shower or a dish scrub.  There’s plenty of yarn left in the skein to make several more, so maybe I’ll test it out for both! I’ll let you know what I think after 🙂

image

2 thoughts on “Red Heart “Scrubby” Yarn

Leave a Reply

